Second and Pike Downtown Seattle

Quoting the press release: "The Eitel Building, first completed in 1905, is on its way to a new life as the 90-room State Hotel. The building at Second and Pike, despite its location and landmark status, hasn’t been fully occupied since the 1970s."
This is such a beautiful building and was in such disrepair for so long, I am excited to see its completion.  Praying for some original details still left inside but not holding my breath. The outside has been cleaned and looks nothing like the exterior did before the work. I will try to find an old photo of it to post in the extras.  I just found an old photo - it is only an entrance detail but it is beautiful.  There are also inside construction pictures provided by the Lake Union Partners that show the inside which is pretty devastating.  No maintenance or occupants since 1949 I think.  But it is being restored.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.