Bradders

By Bradders

A friend's friend is a friend

Big day today. 4:50am start catching the bus towards the CBD then UWA. Went kayaking with the outdoor club. I do believe this is the 2nd cloudy day of my entire trip down under! It was nice to kayak and chat and my back did not hurt! Fingers crossed.

After free kayaking and my free shower I went to free yoga 8am to 9am (I think hosted by the UWA open day). A bit different, this was yoga to music, but a good stretch nonetheless. And after the free yoga I got free breakfast, yoghurt and muesli supplied by the university, I don't even go there!

I took a bus to the bottom of Jacobs ladder, hiked up and met Mariam. Mariam is the best friend of my good friend Elham, they grew up in Bahrain together. I haven't seen Elly in 4-years but she knew that myself and Mariam were both new to Perth so helped us get in contact. It was so great to meet her, we talked for a few hours had a walk through all the botanical gardens and had burgers and milkshakes (not free). Hopefully we will meet up again, its so great to make new friends here :)

Side note. Australian milkshakes are terrible, it's just flavoured milk, I'll continue my quest to find one decent milkshake place here. Send help.

I caught the bus back to the hostel, emails, cooking and planning followed. I should have another phone interview tomorrow, and fun plans for the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.