Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Distant spire

I had the day off so went for a longer walk in the sunshine.  I was pleased to find that the hide in the nature reserve on a local farm has been repaired.  Last time it was inaccessible with overgrown bushes and the door had been locked.  As it was a clear day, I searched for the spot where I was sure I had once been able to spot five church spires while turning 360 degrees.  I eventually found the place where Gosberton, Quadring, Donington. Fosdyke and Sutterton churches are all on the horizon.  This is Sutterton's church, the most distant at about three miles away and the hardest to spot.  It looks much closer with the long lens. Move a few yards and one of the churches disappears behind an obstacle.  It was good to see the daffodils beginning to appear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.