Just Me

By clive1079

Lamp

What a glorious day! At one point the car showed an outside temperature of 18c and to be honest it felt like it. 
Beautiful sunshine, deep blue sky and a mild breeze.

Met an old friend for coffee at midday and had a good catch up. He's not having a great time at the moment and I think it was a good opportunity for him to talk things over and have a few laughs.

Driving the short distance back home from Apsley Mills I looked over a bridge and discovered two locks on the canal that I had never been to. Parking up and wandering to them I walked past an old building at the side of the canal that had this light fitting on the side of it. It looked wonderful against the condensation trails left by the planes.

I hope you are all sharing in this wonderful weather.
Clive

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.