Tel's Blips

By TerryS365

Staircase, Osborne House

Whenever I acquire a an item of photographic kit I take it for a walk around Osborne House as there are a host of subjects in the grounds ideal for testing cameras and lenses.

Having bequeathed my old Panasonic LX5 to my nephew I have been looking around for a compact take anywhere camera capable of excellent results. Judging by recent reviews the current pick of the crop is the Sony RX100 which combines a large 20 mega pixels sensor in a remarkably small body.

Having flashed the plastic the camera arrived the next day (well done WEX) and today I took it for the walk . What a pleasure to wander round with this tiny machine snapping anything that took my fancy. It's quite liberating to be free from the weight of a bag full of lenses plus tripod.

On downloading and quickly processing the card I have to say that on a first look the results from this little marvel are pretty impressive. It will be going every where with me from now on and should be ideal for street photography which I hope to do more of.

Thank you to everyone who commented on yesterdays tryptic blip. It's the first time I've attempted something like this and your views were much appreciated.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.