Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Collard Doves

Another day with Victoria and probably the last for this operation, she has an exam on Monday and hopes to go back to work on Tuesday.
 
As usual I did some work related to my students and then continued knitting another pair of mittens.
 
It was not frosty this morning, but quite dull although the sun came out and it was thirteen degrees Celsius at noon today; the hottest I have recorded, in my location this year, although I know higher temperatures have been recorded.  
  
Today’s picture is of two Collard Doves who often visit. I tried this morning to get a picture of a Robin, which appears to have a white stripe on its right-hand wing, but it did not stay still long enough for me to get a picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.