Locomotive 7029

I was walking into town to meet Ann at Nero for a coffee when I noticed a lot of people with cameras on the railway bridge and lower on the platform.  Sensing a blip opportunity I nipped across the road to the other side of the bridge and peered over the wall. Tucked away at the very end of the line was this steam engine with two or three engineers working on it.  The train looked like it was about to move forward into the station in a while but I didn't wait, coffee called, just took two or three photos and moved on.

Later having a quick search on t'net I see that steam engine 7029 is the Clun Castle taken out of service in 1965 now back on the tracks run by Vintage Trains on scheduled runs between Stratford and Birmingham Snow Hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.