JudyD

By JudyD

Bleugh ....

.... Yesterday's bleurgh has gone and been replaced by today's blur.
Not my usual sort of subject but I took this on a lovely walk along the canal and into the Danes Moss nature reserve again. You cross over the Manchester to London line. My brain still can't quite cope with the clear reflections in the windows of a moving train so I am it going to think about it!
As I stood at the side of the track I spotted a struggling toad making his way along the outside of the track closest to me and trying to climb over - too dangerous to do anything about it but if he made it across the four rails intact it would be a miracle :((
Zippy went for his dental treatment at the vets today. Blimey it's costly being a cat tooth fairy £180 - but as an animal owner that's part of the deal :)
Extras - path across the peat, beautiful colours in a blackberry leaf and bracken, the sky looking like a close up of the moon.
Best moment of the day : knowing Zippy had come round from his general anaesthetic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.