Dreamy...

Many thanks for all the love for my New York blips!  Today was a very quiet day (jet lag) mostly spent quietly pottering and sorting things out.

It also included photography.  Recently, blips have been rather limited to phone grabs, so it was nice to use my dslrs. I started off with straightforward macro shots of the blossom - before thinking to break out the helios lens.  I needed to add a 20mm extension tube to get 'macro' type shots.  The extension tube makes the swirly bokeh more subtle (see extras).

I kept popping in and out as the light changed and around lunchtime the bees arrived... I was never going to get ultra-sharp shots with f2.8 (necessary for swirly bokeh) but this isn't bad! 

The extension tube/helios arrangement opens up some new macro territory methinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.