Hospital

My local hospital brand new and modern built a few years ago now. I much prefer being here than in the City hospitals 20 miles away. My radiologist was superb, put me at ease while he did my heart scan in preparation for Chemotherapy which has to be a harsh cocktail and affects the Heart. So here's hoping I get good results from his report on my next visit at the pre- assessment in 5 days time.

This evening I had a date night at the cinema with Ali, we watched Green Book. ( for those who don't know, Ali is a good friend and date night is a joke between us girls) the film was good. I shared a snack size pkt of cashew nuts and dried mango strips. My current challenge on strong advice from an Iridologist/naturopath is to become a fully fledged Vegan. Creating an alkaline environment within my body in an attempt to f$#% the aggressive cancer cells that are trying to take me over. It's a challenge I'm taking on gallantly and nothing about that is easy but I'm doing it, day by day by day.

I'll catch up on comments soon thankyou for all of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.