One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

A crapophony of gulls

No murmuration for them, oh no! 
It's all shrieks, and frantic flapping of wings, and morning relaxation of sphincters and general mayhem for these winged intruder alarms. 

Still, it's entertaining while waiting for my early Dart to the Repair Factory to see them all so excited to get to welcome another day. They must go to sleep at night worried that they will never experience the light of day again. And get over-excited when the milky dawn lazily pushes its way through the mass of grey clouds. 

That said, and knowing who the Commander in Chief of the most powerful and most technologically advanced army in the world is, I wouldn't take any new day for granted either. 

I think that from now on I too am going to perform a little dance on the platform in Salthill and Monkstown when dawn emerges, with a cacophony of shrieks, and maybe the odd crap or two. 
I will blame it on the Orange Ignominy if my fellow commuters get upset. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.