Flower Friday - Rainbow Lorikeet and the Illyarrie

It was thickly overcast this morning and quite lovely and fresh when i headed out for a walk. I noticed this blossoming Illyarrie tree in the distance and headed straight for it as I knew it would make a great subject for Flower Friday.

As I found a good spot underneath to allow me get a nice big clump of blossoms against the grey sky suddenly this rainbow Lorikeet flew into the frame, never took his eye off me for all of 10 seconds and then screeched loudly and flew away! Such an exciting technicolor encounter!! ;o)
(Much more startling in large with the black background!)

These were three of the best of 10 ;o)

Thanks to Anni for Flower Friday xxxxx

In the extra’s are a couple of shots of a huge prickly pear conglomerate displaying its bumper crop!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.