Under the icicles

Gourgeous springly day and after some mandatory duties I decided to have some time outdoors and enjoy my time. I also had another target to get photos of ice for one photo contest. I remembered to seen some nice high rock faces couple of years back during one of my geocaching trips about 3 km's from my home, hence I targeted my steps to that location.

Trip was really worth it!  Really nice walk in the woods on frozen snow without sinking into it. That happens every spring when weather is firstly warm and then frost comes. Surface of snow is so hard that easy to walk on it. Rock face was covered with many huge icicles on many spots and some parts of the rock were even coated like birght and clear glass. In the extra another shot of icicles and green moss. Makes really nice contrast.

All in all I had 10 km's hike and walk and spent 3 hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.