RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Cheddar Gorge

Out for a 54 mile ride this morning via Cheddar Gorge. I started in cold fog and ended in warm sunshine. Mostly enjoyable and good to know I'm still up to it!

Back to take son 2 to the barber. Epic 90 minute wait and I found it hard not to nod off.

Passed some thuggish behaviour on the Gloucester Road with a young, aggressive looking car driver shouting at an older cyclist. Unfortunately, I didn't see the start but I'm always shocked by the naked aggression. I stood witness for a while but eventually Mr Angry got in his car and drove off.

Just been out for a long dog walk in the golden hour. Lovely dusk which I tried and failed to capture, so you'll have to settle for Cheddar Gorge. It's a great ride once you've got passed the tat at the bottom. Oh, and there was the comedian who passed me and immediately pulled into the left thus forcing me to serve around him. I might have suggested he was the outlying part of a sonorous church based instrument, but only under my breath.

Half term has flown by. Home made curry for tea. There you go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.