Looking Forwards and Backwards

Mike on his way up to the top building this morning to connect sockets and an earth to the electricity line up there; it's all part of the process to get all our electricity underground. He did more bits down here, like installing an electrical box on the outside of this building, so we'll be able to deal with electrics without coming inside, in case someone else is in here.

It makes moving up there a tiny bit more believable. The architect keeps giving excuses/reasons for not giving us the drawings, without which we can't really proceed.

I've spent most of the day on the computer, trying to sort all the mess from getting everything re-installed, and writing emails... vaguely soul destroying, technology can be fun and helpful; it can also make me feel like throwing it all in the Lake and going back to handwritten letters, reading a good book in a cozy corner, and packs of 36 photos in a folder that I'd then sort and arrange the good ones in an album, maybe once a month, or more often if there'd been a special occasion.

Oops, forgot my Gratefuls:
- Mike plugging on with making this place livable
- getting our monthly update done, and a daughter who helps me out when I can't find the address list
- walking into town for one of D Hortense's pizzas, making up my 10,000 steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.