The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Home again....

It was a tearful farewell this morning (that would be me and Debs!) as we left LPH...the end of one era but a new chapter starting just over the page! It was great to spend time with fellow blipper DavidC again whom I met on the LPH trip to Canada last year.

It was a lovely drive home except for the snarl up on the A66 behind a set of traffic lights...it took an hour to reach the M6! I’ve been planning to stop at the Leaderfoot Viaduct for some time so as the weather was good I did it today (see extra). It’s somewhere I’ll definitely come back to and I only did some handheld shots today.

As I arrived home the crocus were out lining the drive...in fact the garden was full of colour (including a host of golden daffodils)...sadly the cupboards were bare but I managed to scrape up baked potatoes for tea! A bit of a come down after Debs wonderful cooking these past few days!

The celendine was found near the viaduct and the pussy willow is a new addition to our garden.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.