Borders

Slightly odd day - talking to three people about a vacancy we have (one very surprising), and a couple of other meetings but then spent quite a while sorting out promotions paperwork.....there's a lot this year and I can't see how I'll get it all done in time. I suspect I'll be spending most of the weekend doing it.
Started a headache in the afternoon....feel like I'm on the edge of getting a cold but we'll see
At the end of the day headed to the opening of a new exhibition exploring borderlines (perfect timing given the fast approaching B word). This part was a series of sugar blocks that have been moved from Nigeria to the UK avoiding the various trade tariffs by being classed as art objects, Can't imagine how hard they were to set up given they're quite fragile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.