The second half of life..

By twigs

Wave-watching at Bruce bay

It was a bit of a noisy night with the wild West Coast waves being only metres away from my resting spot so it also became a bit of a restless night.  C'est la vie.  The rain began shortly after breakfast - I know the forecast is for a bit of wild weather over the next couple of days and I'm certainly not keen to head over the Haast Pass in those conditions.  Decision made - remain on Coast at least another day.  Filled the day very easily with reading, contemplating and wave-watching.  Decided that a powered site might be in order if I'm going to hang around another day or two so Haast Campground in the chosen venue.  Lucky I turned up when I did too - I got the second to last powered site available. Whew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.