Shining Brightly

When I uploaded this photo yesterday, I knew it was going to be my Blip for the day.....so here I am again backblipping my photo. This is my Thursday photo. I love the light on the American Robin in this shot. 

Ellie and I had a good sleep over on Wednesday night and then we ran errands and played until nap time Thursday (yesterday). Nap time is a good time for me to caught up on  paperwork or reading.....it is a nice quiet time for me. When our son picked up Ellie about 4:30PM, Hubby and I decided to go to Costco to buy a new bigger TV and larger storage stand for it; it was quite an ordeal because the storage unit we liked was very heavy.....much heavier than we anticipated. Leverage was needed to get it out of the van and then into the house. My hubby said that I better like it where we put it because we are never moving it;  it is staying with the house if we ever move...yes, it was that heavy. 

Then we went to last home basketball game where our granddaughter was cheering.....bitter sweet for all of us. She is our youngest granddaughter so all the school activities, all the events we have attended over the last 17 years, are over. I hope we will still be around for Ellie's school years. It is difficult to realize that we will probably not see her grow into a young adult.....our life is definitely closer to the end than the start.and that is hard to get my arms around that. I am grateful for every day...life is good!!! 

Since I had not packed for my trip to San Francisco....I was up late finishing packing. I probably packed too much stuff since I didn't take time to plan ahead.....oh well, it will be fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.