LifeinAlohaland

By LifeinAlohaland

Somewhere over the sunrise

It's been getting harder and harder to be on the beach in time to see the sun rise since, of course, that magical moment happens a minute or two earlier each day as we move towards summer. But today I managed, and it was beautiful as ever. The sun is moving - in the first couple of weeks it rose between Rabbit Island and the shore; now it is right above the island and as days go by it will move further along (east, west, I don't know ...?).

A work day today, a bit too much, interrupted only by a delightful visit by Jerry, who brought a whole lot of stuff for Tiziano's studio and stopped to play some songs with us, and a trip to the Y after lunch where I did 40 lengths of the pool. I love it!! After that, more work! I really must try to streamline things as I want to have more time for me. I feel like I'm semi-employed rather than semi-retired right now!

Rice and veggies are on the stove now, with T as lead chef. And now the wine glasses are coming out, so time to sign off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.