Silly Saturday..........

...........and we have the  (in)famous "ice-cream eating emu" from Simmo's Icecreamery in Dunsborough. (see extra)

We have the munchkins overnight and #2 really, really loves going to Simmos. The reason this is a "silly" image is that I am terrified of emus!! They scare me the way they zoom at you with that beak. And they make a scary drumming noise that vibrates from their chest!! I really don't like them.............the kids think it's a hoot ;-)  The reckon I'm silly! 

Tomorrow I have a secret surprise for them. We are going down to Margaret River to the Raptor Rescue centre! They  have a flying demo at 11am and the opportunity to perhaps have an owl perch on your arm (with glove of course). I'm keeping it a secret to use as bribe ammunition ;-)))
Today there were three wedge tailed eagles above the paddock next door where the Driver threw a dead bunny we found near our drive. I managed a couple of snaps but they were so high in the sky by the time I grabbed the camera its not worth bothering about. Just to say how excited we were to have seen these beautiful birds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.