Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

bananas....

Today my friends went to Livingstonia while I stayed in Mzuzu to see friends and visit the local markets!  I had a lot of fun especially walking round the town when people suddenly recognised me and then there was a lot of laughing and hugging!!

This is the market where I used to buy most of my food when I lived in Mzuzu!  I met many of the vendors I knew and took photos of them but I loved this shot with the bananas!

Staying in a backpackers tonight as Fidelis is coming from Chitipa (my Malawian son).  He left early morning but one of their tyres burst on the way and they have eventually found a new one so are on their way again!  I expect him around 7pm tonight!  So looking forward to seeing him!

I backblipped the last few days because internet was almost non existent!  Today its working but electricity has just gone out due to a thunderstorm and there is no water!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.