NellieD

By NellieD

Four years!

My crochet/knit group will be 4 years old on Tuesday and 30 of us from the group went out for lunch and cocktails today.

I am very lucky that so many people support the group and our activities, month after month. It's now more than just a group of random people who get together to knit - it's a community, a support network and we've become a huge group of friends, some I now count as my very best friends.

I never imagined how the group would grow when I first set it up and 3 people turned up to the first event. It just goes to show that it's always worth making that leap of faith and planting those little acorns because, with a bit of hard work, you never know how things will turn out in the future. For me, it was one of the best things I ever did and I am so happy to know how many people it has brought together.

Quote for today:
Alone, we can do so little; together, we can do so much.
- Helen Keller

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.