fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Snowdrop Saturday

Inspired by steveng's FF snowdrop blip yesterday I decided to be a day late and capture the snowdrops which are finally coming through in our garden. I'm a bit confused as I don't remember planting any bulbs in this particular spot, and there is very little happening anywhere that I do remember planting them. My RHS How To Garden book is not very helpful on this topic.

Yesterday evening we went to see a folk duo, Tinkerscuss, performing in Sherborne church. They were OK. They finished the night with a version of Who Knows Where The Time Goes and confused me by saying it was on their Sandy Denny tribute album, Across The Purple Sky. They sang this as the first line, though I thought it was across the evening sky, which is how the Fairport Convention version goes. And Judy Collins sings across the morning sky. More stuff devised to confuse me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.