Katherine2805

By Katherine2805

Check out those pollen sacks!

Arrived at mum's to help with some gardening, she was excited to take me to the contorted hazel. It was literally buzzing! My neighbour got a bee hive last year (to help boost the local bee population) and the swarm seemed to be enjoying the morning sunshine! I managed to take this, which when zoomed in I was quite proud of (full photo in extras).

The morning sunshine was glorious and the insects were glorious too - I spotted the butterfly (in extras) flutter on to a blade of grass. It stayed there and started shivering. I took a video and it's incredible to see! I've never seen a butterfly shiver before - though I'm not surprised as I'm not quite sure it should've been out yet. Brilliant for photographing but maybe not quite time/so good for it?!

By afternoon the grey sky and rain hit but, what a great few hours we managed in the garden. Happy weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.