A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Afternoon tea

I have had a bit of a rotten time the last couple of weeks. I had to get a wisdom tooth out Monday last week, it turned into three teeth in the end, the wisdom tooth above the offending one and the molar in front of it because of complicated reasons to do with the way the wisdom tooth had grown into the jaw, weakening the bone. The actual extraction went really well but it is taking me ages to recover. I only just crawled back into work on Thursday and kept trying to fall asleep when I sat down. It just knocked me right out physically. Plus I am kind of starving as it is difficult to eat.

So this afternoon I treated myself to some afternoon tea using recipes for cucumber sandwiches and parmesan thins from a book I got from the library but haven't been able to use yet. Nice and easy to chew and washed down with a pot of Earl Grey. Lovely.!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.