A trip down to Leytonstone where I bumped into Russell, from Hooksmith Press. And I think I’m much richer for it. Russell is a block printer with the tiniest outlet imaginable. Wind up the shutter and the slither of a gap between the shutter and wall becomes a studio selling original, creative, witty block prints.

He website says .... “If you hit Leytonstone and my shop is closed feel free to call/txt and if I'm about, I'll happily come and open up if the hour is sensible”

Whilst his work is amazingly good, Russell is a character known by many, and he enriches lives through being ...... human, I guess. In a fast-paced, results-driven, success-orientated, target-focussed time and place it's a delight to meet people who take a sideways step and enjoy a different way of being.

And he also whittles wood!

If you'd like to you can check him out at www.hooksmith.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.