Black Mountains Blips

By Hanneke3

Silly Saturday: Colesbourne Park

I promised myself that if I managed to prepare the veg beds for mulching and the paths around them for mowing before lunch, I could spend the afternoon at Colesbourne Park. Of Elwes fame, i.e. a galanthophile's paradise! As usual, it did not disappoint. I took loads of photos and have just dropped my selection into Flickr. https://www.flickr.com/photos/hannekevanderwerf/albums/72157705502130941

I am finding my way with the new camera, Flickr as well as Blip. This is the first time I have posted on Flickr in many years! It is interesting how one gets a 'rusty eye'...

Anyway, I thought this little renegade Galanthus Nivalis Trym, or I think that is what it is, that is dapperly sticking its solitary head up from within a patch cyclamen, where it has obviously self seeded, was good for Silly Saturday. I particularly like the little one to the left of it, peeking around a cyclamen leaf :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.