knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Dusk

There is such a thing as a free lunch as I had one today.
Lilith, my friend who I occasionally shop-sit for got an invite for lunch at The Waterside Inn. They'd invited all the traders and studios in West Kilbride for a Christmas lunch and they could bring someone along, so I got to go. The food was lovely and it was great to get out and catch up as we don't usually get a chance to sit and chat too much.
Apart from the nice lunch it's been the usual madness - catching up with work stuff, ordering Christmas presents, ferrying child about, trying not to go flying on the very icy road this morning, and walk the dog.
This shot was taken at Ardneil Beach this evening when I walked Gonzo. The dog is clinically insane as it was so cold the sand was frozen but he still wanted to go swimming in the sea. I didn't let him and he wasn't too happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.