Mr and Mrs Surf Scoter

Our grandson's team won their LaCrosse game today; they really looked. They are in the D3 league, but the team they played is a D2 team and rated high in the national rankings. It was a sweet win! There were four Freshmen playing as starters; our grandson was one of them and he played the entire game. We were surprised, but delighted, to see how well he played. The coaches are great young men; I think the kids are getting awesome life skills and moral standards from them. I couldn't be happier. The weather was delicious.....sunny and 50F....perfect for an outdoor sporting event. 
I got some great photos of the LaCrosse players....but mostly our grandson.....I am very happy.....but I am Blipping these Surf Scoters I saw in the bay when I went for a walk this morning. There were large numbers of these birds in the bay and in the ponds. I sometimes see them in the bay on the Oregon Coast, but never in large numbers.

We went out to dinner with family; we found a wonderful locally owned small cafe with the best lobster.....everyone loved it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.