Second Prize

I know some people have a few two many accessories decorating their bags or key chains, but this takes the biscuit. I assume there's a bag under there somewhere. Clearly a big fan of Hatsune Miku.

I took this photo at Hanshin-Namba Station, on my way to Spo-Cha with Arthur. A day out at Spo-Cha was his second prize for passing the high-school entrance exam. It was a really fun day. We played tennis, baseball, table tennis, pool, darts, target football and bowling. I also had twenty minutes of karaoke and scored 90% with Higher Love by Depeche Mode.

On the subject of music, here is the second entry of my Sony Walkman countdown. At No. 31, there are three artists tied with 10 songs each - Julee Cruise, The Orb and Senor Coconut. I'm going to choose Senor Coconut as today's track because this song fits today's image rather nicely. I'm not saying the young man is a dummy, by the way - he is clearly disturbed and I would not be so cruel as to mock him - but Hatsune Miku is a kind of showroom dummy. Also, a virtual pop-star is a very Kraftwerk type concept, since they have always toyed with the idea of sending their robot avatars on tour instead of themselves.

Showroom Dummies

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.