Sailing Down The River On A Sunday Afternoon

Took Toto to the river for a hobble around, he was really keen and did quite well all things considered. He’s on some extra pain killers now and they do seem to make things a bit easier for him.

He spent the morning hunting something on the rooftop garden, possibly a rat although i’ve seen no evidence of one but I do trust his nose so I guess its there somewhere!! He managed to get himself stuck in all sorts of spaces where he would never normally go so I feel pretty sure that some creature is haunting the place. It’s possibly a gecko lizard if not a rat as there was a lot of sitting and staring at the wall where there were a few moving shadows of leaves ;o)!!!

It was J’s Dad’s Funeral Ceremony today at a place where he used to take all the kids fishing. They threw rose petals and some of the ashes into the sea and J was fascinated by the whole thing, especially the speeches. He also helped look after the smaller children and keep them amused for a while and rang me when it was all over to describe it all. I didnt go, we weren’t friends anymore and although J wanted me to go I didnt think it would be right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.