SURPRISE Birthday Party

 Gyn took me for my 'Birthday' lunch today. We finally arrived at the wild goose restaurant, after much stalling by Glyn, it seemed to take ages to get there, but i was very patient after all we were going out for a nice quiet lunch, just the two of us.
 All the stalling came to light as we walked through the doors of the restaurant, i wasn't wearing my distance glasses so it was a bit of a blur, i could see balloons and lots of faces!! as we walked slowly towards these happy faces all came into focus very quickly, Ruby came running, Deklan came running, little Lucy our youngest came running, eventually i waded through arms full of hugs and love for their Mum and Nanna, what a huge surprise that was! i totally did not suspect a surprise Birthday Party.
Ive added a few more photos of one of the best day of my life so far.
to quote the words in a very big Birthday card that everyone had written in :

On this special birthday
don't worry about 
counting your candles..
instead, count all 
the happy memories
that 70years
Have brought.

And all the people
who care about you
and are wishing you
a wonderful day.

I certainly had that and more...
I cant believe i have turned 70! surrounded by so much love from my family, as long as Glyn and I continue to have that, it really is 'just a number' 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.