The Three Mouseketeers

Dear Diary,

Another snow storm which may, they say, turn to rain later today and I just can't bear to photograph it so here is a tiny little part of my interior world.  My three mouseketeers!  Henry, of course, and two sweet, wee mice given to me by a friend and fellow blipper who is as critter crazy as I am.  They make me smile and in this winter of no end that is important I would say.

I was a mouseketeer in the 1950's when I would rush home from school each day, dawn my mouse ears and sit in front of the television to watch the Mickey Mouse Club.  It ran for an amazing 14 seasons.  A snowy day is a good day to take a toddle down memory lane.  For any former Mouseketeers out there here is the theme song (I'll bet you still can sing along!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.