creweboy

By creweboy

Target

This may seem a strange item to blip, but as I understand the philosophy of blipfoto it is, in part at least, aiming to be a diary of one's life and activity.
Well, this afternoon I did something I had not done for several decades...pistol shooting.
In an earlier life I was quite a keen pistol shot, a member of the club at the aptly named Fort Dunlop in Birmingham.
This afternoon I was taken by son of Creweboy to fire all asorts of hand guns at a range in Geneva, every thing from a 9mm Glock automatic to a Smith and Wesson revolver.
Enjoyed it very much, but found certain of my skills a little rusty.
In order to use the targets over and over, little sticky patches are placed over the shot holes so you can see where your most recent bullets have struck.....the black patches are difficult to see in the black centre area of the target!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.