The Police Were Waiting....

.... as I emerged from the trees, wondering why a car had been apparently abandoned at the end of the Gouille, the gravel pit lake not far from home. They took one look at me and decided I was not dangerous, I waved my camera at them and they drove off without saying, "Evening all". I had thought that I might get some decent sunset reflections from the far side but had forgotten that the power lines and motorway would be reflected in the lake too!

Earlier today 10 of my yoga students came for some preparation asanas for cross country skiing before going up the mountain to ski for a couple of hours, followed by a lovely lunch at the crêperie next to the pistes. The three least confident were all smiles (extra) having made lots of progress in their technique.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.