Sunny Sunday

This morning I could hear the birds singing and it looked brighter outside!
Maybe the spring coming ?
We went to the car boot sale to stock up on eggs and then drove to the East-end to get some Brunch.
There is a new Café called Mesa, which we wanted to try. It was full and people were queuing out side.
The lady told us waiting time was about 20 min and we stayed in the area as it was sunny and not unpleasant to be on the street.
I do not know that part of Glasgow well and went for a wander along Duke Street, while Neil was keeping our position in the queue.
I discovered a Coffeshop (The East Coffee Company) I wanted to try since a while, just along the road and thought we would go there after we had some food.
When I was back Neil went for a wander in the other direction.
I was quite impressed about how lively this street is. The east-end and Dennistown is a poorer part of Glasgow but is definitely in the coming.
We got our table short after and had some very nice food and good coffee.
We discussed our holiday plans as Neil need to go to Rio again in June and I fancy a week Copacabana again.
But there is also Berlin and the Cottage I got from my father needs looked after too. A lot to do! It seems more and more that I need get a less busy work life!!
Regarding alternative work life, I got a reply regarding the additional photos for the wedding. They said they could not cut down to 40 as there were so many great photos and asked what I would charge for editing all of them. I gave them a number per image and they accepted and I will get some more money on top of what I had already received. This will make this job ALMOST worthwhile - as I always underestimate and charge too little for the work I put in.
I just need many more of those jobs to survive on photography .....

After the brunch we went to the coffee place and had another coffee. It was lovely. A bit cramped, but good coffee and very nice service.

As this was not enough, we went for an ice-cream at Coyas Café, and Italian institution in the East, since the 1930-ies. All home made of course. 
I never got such huge scoops anywhere for so small money.
We ate our ice cream on the way to the care and drove finally home.
It was 5 pm when we got in the door!

I looked at my photos and phoned Mirka. She has moved to Germany and started a new job. We were on the phone very long and looks through flat adverts, bitched about work and her old employer - which is my customer .. and chatted about this and that.

Now it's time for couch and book.

Blipping Neil colour coordinated with Mesa, keeping our position.

 


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.