2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Hips

Beautiful cold and sunny day. Got out for a walk at lunchtime and enjoyed the peace and quiet. A red kite went overhead, calling loudly. I spotted a squirrel making very angry noises halfway up a tree. I was trying to work out why it was so cross when I spotted a green woodpecker at the the other end of a branch. They appeared to be facing each other off - not sure why they were quarrelling so loudly. Interesting to watch for a few minutes. As I tried to get closer, the woodpecker flew off. Haven't seen a green woodpecker out on my walks round work before - I'll have to keep my eyes peeled.

Home in time to get changed and head off for Zumba. We arrived tired and jaded from a winter Monday at work and all left hot, sweaty and with smiles on our faces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.