JoolzFawcett

By JoolzF

Frosty Morning

I went out for a walk very early this morning. My intention was to photograph a rare conjunction of three planets (Mercury, Venus and Saturn) alongside an attractive crescent moon. I blew it though because I had forgotten how light a cloudless sky gets even an hour before sunrise, so by the time I was looking only Venus and the Moon could be seen.

It still made quite a nice photo, but as it was such a beautiful heavily frosted morning I decided to keep looking for an alternative. I watched the sunrise and nearly chose that for my blip but in end I have settled upon this shot of long horned cows grazing in a frosty field. I think it best sums up the atmosphere of the morning.

I was interested that they continue munching the grass even when it is heavily frosted. I wonder if they consider this a dessert? I don't know what breed they are, but they are impressive looking beasts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.