Curiouser and curiouser.

By karrieb85

A Cold Winter's Evening

Today my friend Abz came to visit and we had a good catch up before heading into town for an evening wandering around the Edinburgh Christmas market.

I've made up a collage of some of the warm looking photos that I took this evening. That was the only warm thing about this evening as it was bitterly cold!

We had a good time wandering around the shops on Prince's Street before having dinner at the market - lovely hot Orkney burgers followed by yummy crepes - was well worth skipping dinner to have room for all the food!

Was feeling a little tentative walking around in the cold as it was quite frosty and beginning to get a bit icy in places, and feeling off balance a little when people bumped into me shook my confidence a little! My ankle is a little swollen from compensating but I'm glad that I'm at least trying to push myself back into a normal pattern. Might be a different story when the black ice sets in!

I'm now curled up on the sofa watching The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe having a cuppa =)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.