Heart and Souled

By DebsP

Explain that will you?

Yes. I'm not sure how I'd have responded if the drivers had returned. They didn't.
I've bumped into a woman several times at various arty 'do's and today she came for a brew; I'd invited her dog also. She brought, as a present, the most simple yet stunning little red felt star, with a brass eyelet and plaited fine leather hanger. It was dripping with frankincense essential oil and smelt out of this world. It's from France. MrP had bought a tin of biscuits for the occasion and I was in awe when she dived in for the biggest foil-wrapped one (I'd never be so bold as a guest). She also rather refreshingly didn't make any kind of fuss or flap with profuse apologies when her dog pee'ed not once but twice on the carpet "It's a territory thing". A bit of heavy duty carpet cleaning later and we're back to the smells of Christmas, and I'm not talking the stable .... thankfully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.