NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

12-12-12 Triplets turn 12

Guess 'the blips of the day' will be dominated by 12-12-12 as the next repetitive date will be in 89 years :-(
I really wanted to post something special, so did some homework and finally found my topic of the day.

Meet the triplets Lotte, Bente and Mart Peeters from a small town called Milheeze.
12-12-12 is not only their birthday, they also became 12, 12 and 12 years old today.

I considered this so special, it just had to become my blip, but no way I could shoot their picture today, so I printed and framed a newspaper photo of them posing in front of the b'day sign their grandfather made.

Added 12 candles - naturally - and let the reflections do their magic.

Original press article.
Original photo by: Ton van de Meulenhof

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.