wrperry

By wrperry

February Pond

The weather is so changeable here that on a different day this month the pond could be covered with ice, or as happened this morning, enshrouded in snow.  About an hour after I got this photo, the wind, clouds and snow blew in.  It only lasted a few minutes, and now it's back to partly sunny.  The pine trees add an element of green and the fallen leaves are still present, so the image is less bleak than I expected for this time of year.  Seeing the Canadian Geese and the resident diving ducks (Ring-necked and Merganser) is an extra bonus.  Too bad they don't come close enough to get a decent shot of them.

It's time for Tiny Tuesday again tomorrow.  Have fun and join in with a macro or close up image.  The tag is TT196.  There is no particular theme so surprise us!

Oh my, I see now that I've reached 1000 blips.  I had forgotten about the milestone.  Thank you blip community, for making each photo a pleasure to share, and an opportunity to meet new friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.