My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

I Love ... Text-a-Toastie

The last text-a-toastie of the year. Not only were we making and delivering toasties, but we had a production line going making packs to give out at the CU's carol service on Friday. I was tying and curling shiny ribbon - my favourite part of wrapping Christmas presents. This is Jack, the CU's Relay worker, making a toastie.

A first-year physicist, Andrew, and I were sent to Marchmont twice to deliver toasties and answer questions: 'what is Jesus' favourite Christmas song?', and 'does the Bible suggest any modern scientific theories?'. It was interesting discussing creation/evolution and the Bible while walking there in the rain and snow. Both girls we delivered to were very friendly but I wanted to make sure we didn't keep them from revision for too long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.