Willow Catkins

Another incredibly mild day  but I am still coughing and hacking from some bug I have picked up and after trying to fight it off over the weekend decided , with reluctance, not to go to Aberdeen first thing this morning.

Apologies to the Scottish Government staff whom I was meant to meet there - I will try and find another date soon. 

I wouldn't have been much good to you today anyway, though I hope will be in better shape tomorrow as the rest of the week is, as usual, packed with things to be done including Cabinet, an evidence session with the Finance & Constitution Committee on Wednesday and  a trip to Islay on Thursday evening in preparation for surgeries and meetings there on Friday. 

Meanwhile I managed to find enough energy to toddle out and take this in the garden this afternoon, whilst Cathleen did battle with the willow which produces these lovely catkins but which grows like a weed in Argyll. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.