A New Day

By ANewDay

Mystery Ruins

A morning at U3A Photography group where transport was very kindly provided by a friend who also attends and lives in Perth.  So kind of her to come out of her way for me, as it saves TJ having to make four journeys.

After lunch he and I we went out in search of a blip for me, although the early mist hadn't lifted much and the light was very hazy.  We've passed this ruin on the outskirts of Newburgh many times and I've never managed to get a picture as there's always some other car up our tail!  Today, the road was quieter, so I grabbed a shot as we drove slowly past.  Tried to find out what it was online, without success.  A castle?  A keep?  A folly?  Or just a private house with big ideas?!!

PS  Not a mystery any more!  It's been identified by blipfriend Croftcrafts as Denmylne Castle, built in the 16th century.

Also managed to stop by Lindores Loch and was amused by the swans upending to look for food (see Extras).  TJ is out all day tomorrow, so I was pleased to get some outdoor shots today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.