The Riviera

Ok, so maybe it's the North Norfolk 'Riviera', but I have never seen the sea and the sky looking the glorious colour blue they were this morning, it looked almost tropical. I have to keep reminding myself that it's still February and this can't last, but I'm making the most of it whilst it does. I also have to remember that this time last year we were suffering from the Beast from the East.

 G, A and I went for a walk on Holkham Beach this morning. We walked for nearly two hours in this wonderful sunshine with hardly a soul around and without coats on (it reached 17.6C this afternoon and today was the hottest UK day on record with some areas exceeding 20C). At the point we turned round I stood in the middle of the beach and took a photo in one direction towards Wells, turned round and took another towards Holkham and you can see both and how deserted it was in my postcard in Extras. The sky and sea really were this colour, I didn't touch the vibrancy or saturation when editing them. This weather certainly has lifted the soul. 

Then this afternoon A treated G, M and I to tea and cake etc in town as our birthday presents at The Folly tearoom which was simply delightful. What a wonderful day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.