Blink and you'll miss it

Are we the only County in the UK without sunshine?  Stair rods developed in the afternoon – luckily I’d just walked home in time from the Kirkwall bus.  CMC took the vehicle in for its MOT earlier.  I met John and we had a thorough update in the Car Park.  I then met Poppy in a Kirkwall back alley (earlier I’d seen her husband in the library trying to ignore the jigsaw puzzle).  When getting off the bus I had further update with our local landlord.  Even the postie was exceedingly chatty.   I’ve been preternaturally talkative today.  I even broke out and resurrected my Kindle which was accompanied by an 18yr old Glendronach.  I don’t know how I last the pace.  I’ve even been to the Scottish Country Dancing a.m. and will be going to more dancing this evening.  To cap it all I heard two separate song thrushes tuning up in Kirkwall gardens and a flock of linnets on the whins in the Parish.

Baz is 14.

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.