Katherine2805

By Katherine2805

Sea of Snowdrops

Thank goodness for lighter nights. Met mum after work to go and find this sea of snowdrops that I'd heard about. The sun was quickly going down and we weren't sure we'd find them but hurray we did. I'm sure I could've pulled off a better photo, but the dying light was against me! It was however quite a beautiful sight to behold.

A carpet of white,
A sea of snow,
Dropped delicately,
Growing through brown,
To change the landscape,
For a time.

Snapped the additional too, which almost took the Blip but... the snowdrops were just so magnificent. They were the main snapshot of my day that I wanted to share - even if I had hoped for a slightly better photo result. It is nice to do something lovely on a Monday evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.