Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Peregrine Falcon #21

Another wonderful day. Whilst my hubby was holed up in the apartment with some of his friends playing board games, I took myself off to Durlston Country Park. I managed to get the opening hours of the castle wrong, so arrived half an hour early. With nobody to ask, I headed down towards the sea wall. There were some guillemots and razorbills but the sun was completely ahead of me making shots almost impossible. I enjoyed watching them all the same. 
I was specifically looking for either an adder or a peregrine after reading on the website that they had been around recently. On my first pass I saw neither, so went for a drink and a scone. 
Buoyed by the fact that the ranger said one of the volunteers had seen 5 adders this morning, I went round again as it was such a lovely day. Still no sign, but I did manage to see this lovely bird perched on the cliff edge. 
After lunch I just had a little drive around the coast and over to Studland, but found myself with no change for the car park machine and an out of order card machine - most annoying. In the end I came home as there was no sign of anyone or anywhere to get any change. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.